Notices

Hey All

Old 11-30-2010, 07:38 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hey All

Hey everyone. My name is Mikey, I am 22 from Liverpool. I've been drinking for around 5 years now. This last year I've realised I have a problem with it. I wish to quit as my health and appearance is not good. I've read a few threads on this forum, everyone seems so supportive so I decided to join. I am debating to visit my local AA meeting next time it is held. I just cannot continue to let alcohol control my life.
Old 11-30-2010, 07:40 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome Michael, I wish I would have realized my problem when I was 22. Good for you, keep us posted on your progress.
Old 11-30-2010, 07:47 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Micahel. There are lots of paths to sobriety, mine went through a 12 step group. It saved my life. Best wishes.
Old 11-30-2010, 07:57 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome Michael!! You'll find a lot of great people on here.
Old 11-30-2010, 09:32 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Location: Here's me. but when drinking could be found in doorways!
Hi Michael

Welcome to the site... glad you have made the decision to find support and join in on the site too.

I hope you do go along to your next AA meeting... if you want to get to one sooner... phone the AA helpline and they may be able to arrange for someone to take you to a meeting sooner... also you maybe able to meet someone to go with you.

Good luck and keep posting.
Old 11-30-2010, 09:51 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Grateful Member

Hi and welcome Michael!
Give AA a chance. You might really like it.
There is lots of great stuff to read here, and lots of great people to give advice!
Old 11-30-2010, 12:35 PM
  # 7 (permalink)