Notices

The last day of my ol life

Old 10-08-2010, 11:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The last day of my ol life

Hi everybody, I'm new to this. Everybody probably says the same thing. LOL! Seriously though..........I am an alcoholic. It might sound crazy, but I have drank tonight. I and my wife have been weening ourselves off for several days to lessen the detox. Well in our minds tonight this is it. We're done. As for myself I'm in my 40's and had been a social drinker off and on for about 10 years. When my mother died in 2004 I found whiskey. Then it wasn't social anymore. I found my poison. Now 6 1/2 years later I'm realizing it's killing me and my relationship with my wife whom I love very much. I and my wife are serious about quitting. But I know it's not going to be easy. Any help would be appreciated.............Eric
Old 10-08-2010, 11:26 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome....glad you are giving yourself a chance for living sober.
It's a great way to be healthy and happy....
Old 10-08-2010, 11:34 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Groovy Dancer

Good luck Eric. Everyone that quit had to start somewhere. You can do this, it is up to you. Stick around and keep us posted.
Old 10-09-2010, 01:13 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR! You have tons of support here so much useful info and experience.

Sobriety is achievable and it is amazing. Take it easy and remember baby steps.

Looking forward to sharing the journey with you.
Old 10-09-2010, 07:25 AM
  # 5 (permalink)