Notices

Think again, from a spoiled brat

Old 07-31-2010, 02:51 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Think again, from a spoiled brat

OK, I said it and it's true.
First off, in case you're wondering, I hate myself.
Secondly, this forum is probably not the right place for me to be right now.
I know a few things, but not enough to change my life, so here I am again, on my third drunk since treatment, which I graduated from in February of this year, and I'm still lost on my path of recovery.
So, how does a person as sick as I am truly make a change in their life that really sticks, that really gets to the core of the problem and makes a change that enables one to pick up their bed and walk free into the light of life?
I'm sick of cliches, I'm sick of meetings, I'm sick of "One day at a time". The fact is that I'm dying inside, and yes, I am a spoiled brat that has never really been capable of feeling like other people, I mean those feelings like Christmas, those feelings of true endearment to life and for others, those feelings seem foriegn to me and I don't know how to reach them. It's literally driving me nuts, so I drink to shut off my feelings, yet I remain miserable inside.
This I know, it seems impossible to me that I could be the only one that has ever been this damn screwed up inside. I'm not that damn special. That's why I'm reaching out tonight. I'm sick of being me, I'm sick of being a spoiled brat and I need to learn how to get down to brass tacks and take responsibility for my own life. I'm a drunken bum with money, I look ok outside but am sick inside, I'm an intelligent guy that continually does dumb things because my self-esteem waved bye-bye years ago. I need help, and I've asked several times before, but if you might be able to offer a little guidance, maybe this time I can listen and find a better way to live.

Thanks for reading all this anguish.
Old 07-31-2010, 03:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I don't know D.