Notices

back at it again....

Old 07-21-2010, 02:55 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

back at it again....

hi my name is Jennifer and i have been using lortabs for the last 10 or 11 years off and on way more on then off.. taking up to about 50 to 60 a day at my worse....i was clean for about a year after to going to a long term... i am not sure what happen but got right back on them shortly after i left... makes me sick cause i was really starting to feel good again....(guess i thought i had it beat) HUGE MISTAKE..............
i went about 7 months ago and got on the soboxion program... and it was working well... until i started taking more then i should have and found myself going a week or so with out them and thats when i picked the tab's up once again.....now i am right back where i started and going threw the with draws unbelieveable again....'that is the worse for me... when i am sick the physical and mental is soooo hard...
not sure what to do...i am sure of one thing and that is i need help and want my life back (drug free)
i am going to see my doctor thursay in 2 days and am going to tell him i have relapsed.. and try to get in to detox again
any suggestions would be soooo appricated
thanks
Jen
Old 07-21-2010, 03:02 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Jen

I think seeing your Dr and being honest and open is a great move.

Have you thought of a recovery group like NA, or one of the others, like SMART?
A lot of people find the real life help and support is such groups can make the difference.

Please do also check out our substance abuse forum here as well
The Alcoholism and Addictions Help Forums- by SoberRecovery.com

I know you'll find a lot of support here
Welcome to SR!

D
Old 07-21-2010, 03:14 AM
  # 3 (permalink)