SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Hello (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/192214-hello.html)

joel 01-11-2010 08:45 PM

Hello

What's up everyone. Well I'm new to sober recovery. I've been sober for 9 days. The last time drinking involved getting in a fight, humiliating myself on the a bar dancefloor, and waking up at 4 in the morning to puke all over myself:wtf2, GOOD TIMES!! It's definitely nice not to wake up with hangovers any more. Anyways, just wanted to introduce myself

Pnewman 01-11-2010 08:53 PM

Welcome joel,

Congrats on 9 days, it is a awesome feeling to wake up refreshed, and rested.
I am on day 6, we can do this. :welcome

serenityqueen 01-11-2010 09:27 PM

Welcome to both of you and Congratulations on your decisons to stop the madness! Yes, it is great to wake up not wondering what you did the night before, not to have the horrible taste in your mouth that you can't get rid of no matter how many times you brush your teeth or how much mouthwash you use. It's great not to be breathing out alcohol fumes for the entire day, isn't it? I've been C & S for nearly 4.5 years and I still shudder when I think about those day afters.

I hope you both will continue to log on here every day, read around the different forums, share as much as you feel comfortable sharing and keep an open mind. Remember that it took us awhile to get where we are when we stop drinking and using, so it's going to take awhile to get back to normal (if there is such a thing! lol)