Notices

Thanks to everyone on this forum.

Old 11-29-2009, 03:28 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thanks to everyone on this forum.

You guys are great. A wealth of knowledge. When I first found this forum I was nuts. I was about to loose my job my brain was gone, and I was pretty sure it wasn't coming back. I'm know I could fall quite a ways further before I hit rock bottom but I'd rather not see what that is like. You are what I need. I don't think regular AA meetings would work for me, (I went to one.) I just wouldn't show up. It would make me feel crippled.

I've been drinking heavy for about six years and going for extra credit on the last one. I knew what I was doing wasn't good, but I didn't know what the consequences could be. My reasons for drinking were shy, lonely, depressed, stressed from work, and just cause it was fun.

I've gone threw a lot of PAWS stages so lets see if any of this sounds familiar. First I wanted to rip my head off. I was writhing in pain from all the broken glass inside there. If did sleep I had great nightmares. They were fascinating there is one or two that I want to wright out as short stories. Constant Headaches. I couldn't remember anything, not even enough to read a sentence. Particular sections of my brain were scooped out with an Ice cream scoop. As it went on I had to keep reminding myself that I have no outward symptoms. They couldn't see the scribbles that were my thought process. It actually improved my organization. On a good day now it is just like I go threw a entire day and never really wake up. Not too bad I just might make it. How long is this going to take?