Notices

Need experienced information..

Old 11-28-2009, 02:49 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need experienced information..

Around June, perscribed oxycodone 5/325mg for a surgery. Fine on them, and that turned into little recreational feel-good. Since, about 10-20mg of oxycodone ONLY, daily on average with week breaks in between, never more than 30mg in one day.

Recently, feet have become extremely cold and painful, and noticed that the oxycodone helps make them warmer or masks the pain.

Is cold feet a symptom of withdrawl from oxycodone?

Use about 5 months, orally.
Old 11-28-2009, 02:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Unhappy Wolf.

I've never used Oxys so I have no experience to share.

I think your best bet is to ask your Dr, and get them to advise you on whats best for you do next.

We have a substance abuse board here you might be interested in as well
Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

Welcome
D
Old 11-28-2009, 04:03 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Yes, it sure does sound like you should talk to your dr.
Old 11-28-2009, 07:46 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by UnhappyWolf View Post
Around June, perscribed oxycodone 5/325mg for a surgery. Fine on them, and that turned into little recreational feel-good...Is cold feet a symptom of withdrawl from oxycodone?

Use about 5 months, orally.
It always is wise to contact your doctor when you have a medical question. But, I suspect that what you're doing here is asking more than a simple medical question. Am I right? Do you suspect that you might be addicted and, therefore, that you may be experiencing withdrawal?