SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   positive bubba (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/183769-positive-bubba.html)

holdfold 09-13-2009 07:04 AM

Phenominal.. two week and counting... you should be very proud of how far you have come. I share the same thoughts sometimes when I look at the board that people are relating their relapses and then I realized that these people are in pain and turmoil as I was (and occasionally still am) and they need support and it was freely given, just to get me over the first step which took three days. Not that I am an expert but I feel that adding the odd comment here and there re-enforces the will to carry on and share some of what I have been through, which may resonate and give someone the strength to keep going another day.
When I first got here I didn't really 'listen' to the one day at a time... I was soon nodding my head and have found good people here who offer the experience and wisdom.
I'm glad that you share your situation and clearly it is a challenge both within you and logistically. I have my first test today with going to a BBQ up the road and I am determined to keep focus and if the temptation is strong I will leave!

Let's keep on this road together, the view is nice and the air is good...isn't it nice to face the day with a clear head and purpose? Be well and let's keep going forward.

OceanBound 09-13-2009 07:06 AM

thirtybubba :hug:

thirtybubba 09-13-2009 07:41 AM

Mornin' y'all...

I got some sleep, am in a better mood right now, I suppose.

Schadenfreude, hadn't thought of that, LOL. That's where they categorize my sense of humor in general.