Notices

Confused

Old 05-01-2009, 08:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Confused

Hello All,

I'm a little confused on what's going on with me. The bottom line is everything seems to revolve around beer. This may be a little long winded, but nobody seems to listen. I'm 33 and I've been drinking since I was 16. Not all the time but that's my first drunk. I'm an extremely hard worker averaging 70 -95 hours per week, and I've been doing this for about 9 years. I've got a wife and two wonderful children (7 and the other is 10 months.) I've always drank quite a bit of beer, but the last 8 months or so I've been drinking about 4-7 a night. It helps when you can drink at your second job. In the past about once a year maybe two years I would get drunk and yell horrible things to my wife. I'm usually already upset she's out of town visiting her family...angry that I work so much to spend money on her traveling. She's asked me to stop drinking in the past and I have for a couple months each time until she gives me permission to drink again..never had to much trouble quitting before. About two months ago I finally got a day off and she headed out of town. I got angry, extremely drunk and said some pretty mean things I don't really mean. She told me I was quitting for good or she was leaving. I kept crying to her that I can be an occasional drinker and she gets upset that's all I'm talking about to her. I am out of town with work right now and alcohol is all around me. It doesn't bother me to see it, I'm not really craving it all the time. Everyday I call my wife and tell her I can be occasional drinker. She says great. She gave me permission to have a beer on my birthday. I did. I had one and didn't even think about another. It was just fun having dinner and one beer. I called her tonight to ask her if that gives me permission to have another beer occosionaly. We got in a fight. I told her all I do is dwell about being an occasional drinker until I make myself feel crazy. I am cravin