SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Extreme cravings (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/173409-extreme-cravings.html)

dontdodrugss 04-03-2009 02:49 PM

Extreme cravings

Ive been doing dope/other opiates for 3 months, most of the time on a daily basis and sometimes not using for a couple days. I have been clean for 2 1/2 days now, will i withdraw again if i use for one day?

Lenina 04-03-2009 02:51 PM

Why would you use just for one day? Isn't today a good day to start getting clean and free from drugs?

Love,

Lenina

catchmydream 04-03-2009 02:57 PM

I have been wondering that very same thing myself today!!!! I want to go get just 1 pill so bad, but I don't want to have to go through this again. Its not so bad its just the boredom that is killing me........Sorry I wasn't any help, just know that your not the only one who is thinking that.

Catch

pinkgurl87 04-03-2009 03:02 PM

One is too many a thousand is never enough. That's an NA Slogan. Changes are you won't stop at one... one leads to another. It's a lot harder to not use after you've already used. Plus it only makes your cravings worse. If your craving now you'll be craving like a 100 times more after you use. At least I found cravings much worse after I use once I want more. It's not worth it plus if your anything like me you'll feel guilty for using and that makes you feel worse. The cravings will go away. Just hang in their.

tribal1969 04-03-2009 03:32 PM

What kind of opiate drugs are you using?I never had withdraws from lortabs or tylox anything like these.Morphin withdraws is wicked and will last forever.

CrackQuack 04-03-2009 04:00 PM

Originally Posted by pinkgurl87 (Post 2178361)