Notices

What will it take to believe?

Old 02-24-2009, 09:10 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I've just played with something i wrote early last year and made it presentable and I want to share it:
By Ksplash5 (early 2008)

I'm at a fork in the road.

I've been hanging here from this gutter for a few years now. Hanging on to my outside life, while living with my inner secret(s). I've tried countless new ideas after each step backwards with no lasting results. And again I'm here perched on the edge of the roof.

What will it take for me to walk through this madness and receive whatever gifts come from it and move to a new life? Do I have to go further down, or can I focus on that tiny spark of belief that I know is there, inside of me, and help it grow.

I have focused on that light before, and then drifted back to the edge until I'm hanging on again with the last knuckle of my last finger. I know how to change…a little.

I've had some moments of clarity in the past; filled with my 8 year old wonder child that have etched a knowing of a wordless wonder at my small glimpse of life. And yet I have not opened these wonderful gifts beyond removing the ribbon from the wrapping.

Now, somehow, I must search to find the way to open my little gifts of eternity. This can only begin at the very first step of simple sobriety. A new sobriety without all my know-it-all-ness. A new sobriety without all my toxic vengeance towards society. A new sobriety that is bounded by the mantras of “keep it simple”, and “stay in today”.