Notices

Can Someone Please Help

Old 02-21-2009, 08:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
cmb

Can Someone Please Help

I am a 29 year old mother of 2 Ive been married for 7 years 5 years ago I started taking loratabs before I knew it I was taking 30 a day I told my provider and they placed me on methadone and I abused those now im taking oxy, dilaudid, and heroin 6 months ago I started shooting up I need help the only family I have left is my brother who wont spaek to me or let me see my nephew who I raised while my brother was in Iraq and my grandma who crys every time I see her my kids are big enough to know whats going on someone please help me
Old 02-21-2009, 08:42 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
uʍop ǝpısdn

you have taken the first step and you are in the right place. someone with more experience with pills will be by shortly, I am just a Drunk.
But wanted to tell you if it seems like no one is answering your post it's because most of us are drunks and have little experience with pills.
Old 02-21-2009, 08:51 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
get it, give it, grow in it

Go to rehab !
Your life sure sounds like it has become unmanageable.
You have no choice. You don't want to live like this another day.
Your kids deserve a mother who is present, sober, available, stable, responsible, present, and puts their needs first.

Not only can you do this, you must, and you know it.
Willing is a good place to be
Old 02-21-2009, 09:03 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
We Do Recover

Welcome! Glad you are here! Have you ever been to a NA meeting? Keep posting...sharing here at SR. Have you considered going to detox and/or treatment facility? You are not alone. We do recover.
Old 02-21-2009, 09:13 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Attitude of Gratitude

I am a recovering addict whose drug of choice was any kind of opiates. I was taking huge amts of pills as well for many, many years.