Notices

I did 6days and fell on the 7th day.

Old 02-09-2009, 01:14 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I did 6days and fell on the 7th day.

I don't know what to say.........How disappointing and guilty I feel. But guess what, I thought, I'm a binge drinker and I normally go 7 days or more but not this time. I drank yesterday night and trashed the left overs this morning. I was so tempted to keep going this morning but I didn't. And you know why I didn't? Because I couldn't wait to get online sober and be with you guys. I need someone to guide me, maybe an online sponsor. If thats possible. Maybe someone that has been sober for awhile. I would really appreciate your help. Day 1 again.........tears..............
Old 02-09-2009, 01:25 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Resident

We are all here for you Shy. It is great that you didn't use the slip as an excuse to keep going. I am new to this so all I can offer is encouragement and support.
Get bacj at it. One of these times,hopefully this one, it will stick.
Old 02-09-2009, 01:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
I'm just a girl

Hey, sorry you are feeling bad. However, it happens to the best of us. I have been doing that pattern myself...get a few days sober...drink...start all over again. It's hard, I know that and you know that, BUT if we keep trying then sooner or later it's gonna stick and we will make it. Hang in there...
Old 02-09-2009, 01:40 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
To Thine Own Self Be True

shygirl, so glad you came back quickly!!
How about a f2f sponsor?
Old 02-09-2009, 01:42 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi Shy,

Thanks for coming back!

:ghug3
Old 02-09-2009, 01:43 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Awaiting Email Confirmation