Notices

help?

Old 01-19-2009, 11:59 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy help?

I have been wrestling for 6 years with opiates DOC hydrocodone I want to quit but I've been dealing with depression. Does it ever stop? I feel so alone. Is there anybody out there?

Last edited by ashamedagain; 01-20-2009 at 12:01 AM. Reason: addition
Old 01-20-2009, 12:07 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm here. Opiates are my DOC and I have been clean for a few 24 hours. It does get better, it took me awhile (everyone is different) to start to really feel good again. I went to rehab and I still attend AA/NA meetings and I come here.

Welcome to SR. The substance abuse forum on here has a lot of information about prescription medication use/abuse.

You have made it here, congratulations. This is a wonderful place, full of supportive people. Keep coming back and keep posting. :ghug3
Old 01-20-2009, 01:06 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
live to ride ride to live

have you seen a doc about the depression? they can also help you get clean.
give them a call and good luck
Old 01-20-2009, 01:14 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

my DOC is rum, but im wrestling with the depression myself, if you read my first post, its says lost and alone, i still fell it , but not as bad because of the great people here, welcome, and please keep coming back, lots of help, and anyone will listen to you,like i said we will listen!
Old 01-20-2009, 05:26 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Resident

We are here to listen and support you. It is a good idea to seek the help of a doctor when quitting anything. Be honedy with the doc and if it is emotional support you need this is a good place to come.
Old 01-20-2009, 05:28 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Talking your dr about the addiction and about the depression would be a good idea.

Hang in there!
Old 01-20-2009, 08:31 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
It's time to change!

Hi there!

Wish I could offer some kind of solution/help. I'm here to support in any way I can.

Best to you!!!!
Old 01-20-2009, 11:15 AM