Notices

I am on Day 3

Old 01-21-2009, 07:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am on Day 3

I'm on Day 3... I'm really afraid of tomorrow and Friday and Saturday. This is my first attempt at sobriety and hopefully my last. I look forward to contributing to the forum.
Old 01-22-2009, 12:25 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Leap of Faith Survivor

Welcome to SR, Texik and congratulations on day 3!..hugs, Grateful
Old 01-22-2009, 04:17 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm glad you found us.
Old 01-22-2009, 04:35 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Today is day three for me, just one day at a time!
Old 01-22-2009, 04:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Liverpool 19

Originally Posted by Texik View Post
I'm on Day 3... I'm really afraid of tomorrow and Friday and Saturday. This is my first attempt at sobriety and hopefully my last. I look forward to contributing to the forum.
Hi i am on day 11 the first three days are the worst you should feel a marked improvement after day 4 take care
Old 01-22-2009, 04:45 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Yes, the first few days (and often the ones that follow) can be tough. But welcome! This is a good place to be with lots of support.
Old 01-22-2009, 04:49 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

I'm so glad you posted! Yes, there are things like the first weekend sober that can be particularly scary....but most of the people here have been through that and so can you.

In early sobriety I kept my life very busy and spent as much time as i could with other people in recovery.

checking out a support group, hanging out at SR those things can be a great help.

I spent time with my mom (blahhh) but it was helpful just cause she knew i was early on and so I thought I would be less likely to drink.

watch you don't get too hungry angry lonely or tired...
Old 01-22-2009, 05:43 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  
Resident

Welcome Texik. Everyone is here to offer support. Posting and reading really helped me make it through my first few days.
Old 01-22-2009, 05:59 AM
  # 9 (permalink)