Notices

New and want to share.....

Old 12-29-2008, 09:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
What comes around, Goes around

New and want to share.....

I am 38, I would drink 6 days a week at least-I drank alone mostly- It really never effected my job---I am a Chef--almost everyone I work work with or worked with in a kitchen Drink alot. Not all though---I am now 1 that dont. The past 3 months I did alot of what I really LOVE to do, Deer Hunt. Along with deer hunting came alot of drinking---Only at night not while hunting.I was sober while hunting but a little hung over sometimes. I am from Michigan and I have a cabin up north in the woods--I call it my little piece of heaven. Like I said I hunted alot--Many hours up in tree stands or in ground blinds, Just me and nature---The woods and The spirit of the wild. I dont want to sound corny but sitting alone with nature for hours REALLY helps you gather your thoughts. What I thought would be my last day hunting for the year, 11/18/2008, I sat and staired into the woods looking for movement from deer and thought really hard about life. I thought about life with a bottle of whiskey and all the wrong roads It will take me down. I thought really hard about life without a bottle of whiskey and all the promising roads I will go down. I thought of the 2 Deer I killed during bow season, They were gifts from nature-Nature does not want us to drink---its not natural--its bad.