Notices

NEW, my story.

Old 12-25-2008, 07:35 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

NEW, my story.

Hello, I am new here. I will briefly state my story and then get down to what I posted this thread for. I am a 29 year old female. I have been drinking HEAVILY since about 2003. I have lost my family, my kids, numerous jobs, and numerous significant others. It has been a HELL RIDE, as most of you know. Recently, I went with my boyfriend to LA for Thanksgiving, I had been sober for two weeks and just started a new job at a Mental Hospital/ Recovery Center. It turns out, even though I could have a glass of wine or two with dinner, and not experience anything, my boyfriend had just HAD IT. He started becoming so argumentative (over rather stupid S*&%) that it escalated into a full blown fight. Needless to say, the next day he left with a girl, and I hit the streets, went and got a Sparks, wandered around, talked witha homeless man for 45 mins, went and got another.....blah blah blah.

We agreed upon the stipulations of the breakup (we lived together) and agreed I would leave in a week. He took me to the airport, I went to the bar, missed my flight, because of being too intoxicated, (THIS is where it gets veeeery fuzzy) and I do not care to discuss the details of this part.

Now he dumped me at a friends house (who also drinks, and likes it when I do, for reasons I probably dont have to tell you)
All my junk tossed into boxes hastily. No way to get to work, none of my things, yadda yadda. Let's just say ITS HEAVY. Much too much for a girl that has been through it all.)

I have been essentially drinking since I got "home".......lots and lots.......

I have not touched it in three days. The turmoil I have experienced is incredible.

Now I am not seeking medical advice, but my hangovers are HUGELY medically related. I have done some research and have come to the conclusion that I have the symptoms of an alcoholic that has been drinking for 20 freakin years!