Notices

Hello

Old 11-22-2008, 11:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

I'm Joel. Ive been drinking daily for the last 7-8 years, except for two excusions (total 14 months) to afghanistan. I finished my third bottle of wine of the day about two hours ago. I'm tired of it... I'm back in school now. I'm doing great so far, but I'm not going to go much further in this state.
Old 11-22-2008, 11:46 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Offley,

Welcome to sober recovery! Nice to meet you! You'll find lots of support and good information here. Stick around, we're glad to have you here!

Love,

Lenina
Old 11-23-2008, 12:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Moment of Conception

Hey Offley.
Welcome and good luck. You say you are tired of it, thats a good a place as any to start, perfect perhaps! Well done :-)
Old 11-23-2008, 12:33 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks Lenina, Stimmed. I'm turning 32 on monday. I've spent the last 9 years in the army, but now I'm out now and back in school. I can't shake this, and actually I never thought I could. I drink every night, at least a bottle of wine. I've learned the hard way not to keep hard liquor around. I've wasted so many days, at least two a week where I can't do a thing because I'm recovering. It's getting worse, I used to be able to handle it better, now I'm living in a haze. I am tired of it, in my sober moments I dream of staying sober, but I always find myself buying another bottle. I plan on sticking around as long as I can.
Old 11-23-2008, 12:59 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Sobriety would be an awesome birthday gift to yourself. Check out the stickies at the top of the forums and read the posts others like us have made. Know something? I always regretted getting drunk but I've never regretted getting and staying sober.

Love,

Lenina
Old 11-23-2008, 01:14 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi there and Welcome to SR! Do you have any support like AA? Please keep posting to let us know how you're doin!
Old 11-23-2008, 01:25 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Moment of Conception