Notices

sober and full of worry

Old 05-19-2008, 10:02 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

sober and full of worry

I was so much happier when I was drinking. I just worry all the time now.

Am I on the right path with my life?

Should I be making the commitment to school I am? I'm a returning student really expensive and I'm not totally sure the program right for me.

Should I stay with my boyfriend that I've been with for 2 years who has been very supportive, kind, and patient with me, but I'm feeling distant with now?

I'm just confused and isolated. I never have free time, but if I somehow get it I have no idea what to do with it. I get worked up and worn out. I've been sober for a month but its not getting easier.
Old 05-19-2008, 10:25 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
"Meow. No, I am not a pup!

Nothing useful to say but sending hugs and warm fuzzies
Old 05-19-2008, 10:27 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Looking For Myself...Sober

I am sure it took alot longer than a month to tear yourself down with drinking. It is going to take just as long if not longer to get right again.
It is natural what you are feeling.
I couldnt tell you how many times I have said that exact same thing.
I was happier getting high. But I wasnt happier. I was just comfortable.
Comfortable not having to deal with life sober.
But not dealing with life just made more problems that I will eventually have to deal with.
It will get better. You just have to hang in there.
Old 05-20-2008, 02:29 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

30 days is a time of confusion for many of us

Try to relax and let the mental and physical healing grow.
There is nothing positive I know of that drinking enhances.
Old 05-20-2008, 07:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Worry, doubt and fear are of the Devil. Faith, hope and courage are of the Lord. "I can do all things through him who strengthens me."

Have faith, pray and go on about your day, every day, one day at a time.

John
Old 05-20-2008, 08:07 AM
  # 6 (permalink)