Notices

Newbie here

Old 04-28-2008, 04:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation Newbie here

Hey everyone. My names Chelsea,I'm 18. I have an addiction to painkillers...specifically oxycodone 80mgs (I break it in half) which has synthetic heroin in it. Most of the time I used roxicotin 30mgs...it's the same thing as oxycodone really just not as strong. I've been without oxycodone now (April 28 '08) for a full 24 hours. I've been on oxycodone for 2 years, I've tried getting off so many times and it just doesn't work. I only got off once for like 2 weeks because I overdosed and was in the hospital hallucinating so I clearly wasn't in my right mind and don't remember anything. But unfortunatly as soon as I was back to normal I went right back to them. Before I got on oxycodone and roxicotin I was on lortabs 10mgs(hydrocodone) for about a year and a half and to me that's nothing compared to the *%&# I'm now.
I could write a novel on how/why I started. To shorten it up:my Dad started getting sick during my freshman year in high school and I'd take a lortab every once in a while to take away the mental pain.As time progressed his health got worse and worse to I kept the "tabs" coming. Then on my junior year we moved. That just did it for me. I grew up there,I was born there,I lived there for 16 years of my life and in the blink of an eye it got taken away. Everyone and everything I knew was gone. So that's when I started abusing the lortabs. Then the tabs wouldn't do it for me anymore so I moved up to oxycodone. To this day my Dad's health is getting worse and worse as the months go by. These pills took my life away,they took the Chelsea everyone knew away. I have at least 3 pages worth of reason's why I should get off these things.
Just to name a few:
-I dropped out of school during my senior year at my new school. So I need to go try and get my G.E.D.
-I've gain so much weight,so I need to get back in shape.
-I want to spend time w/ my family again.