Notices

My First Day

Old 04-21-2008, 07:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My First Day

Hello, my name is Vince. I'm from lower New York, I'm currently a freshmen in college, and I've been using marijuana since November 2006. Last summer, I tried vicodin a few times, and then this year I tried DXM and LSD however the LSD turned out to be DOB. After taking the tab on Saturday, my sister randomly visited me, who is a recovering heroin addict. She got very upset when she found out, and yet I continued to smoke marijuana through 420. After going on a 20mi bike ride most of while high, alone, and with a busted front tire (it popped after the 8th mile), I came back to my dorm and wept. I couldn't believe that I lied about quitting to my sister, and that I had taken one drug and it turned out to be another. Today is my first day actually sober, and the loneliness I'm feeling right now is more intense than ever.
Old 04-21-2008, 07:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome to our community....

Yes...coming to realize I had a problem (alcohol)
was quite a shock for me.
Your wise to start reaching out for assistance
now rather than later.

I suggest you take a read onn our Drug Addiction Forums.
You may also post there and ask questions if you choose.

Recovery Rocks....
Old 04-21-2008, 07:26 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Attitude of Gratitude

Hey Vince! Welcome!

Glad to see you found us here. There is so much support, understanding, hope, friendship and love here, free for the taking.