Notices

Alcohol Recovery and Diet

Old 04-15-2008, 05:48 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Prospect

Post Alcohol Recovery and Diet

I have been on a few different diets in the past few years not only to loose weight but also for health reason. I am by no means an expert on the subject but do feel that one thing we all can do {If you aren't already} is take the food we eat and drinks we drink and put them under the microscope. I am not using the word diet as loose weight tool but as a tool to help heal ones body and soul.

Cravings:
this quote I took from another site for discussion if anyone cares to offer their feelings on what is said please do, I have my opinion but will save it for later.
Alcoholism is an addiction that can seem impossible to break. No matter how often the alcoholic resolves to quit drinking, he often finds himself stopping by the bar "just one more time." To truly give up this addiction requires that the patient wants to stop drinking for his own benefit, not just because his family or friends want him to, or a judge so orders!

Alcoholism can do great damage to the body. A well-known long-term effect of alcoholism is cirrhosis of the liver, but the toxins produced by the body's metabolism of alcohol also effect your brain and other vital organs. Alcohol decreases one's appetite and interferes with the absorption of vital nutrients, resulting in malnutrition and chronic nutritional deficiencies which can lead to disease. An important step in alcohol recovery is to adopt a diet that will rid the toxins from the body, build up nutritional integrity, and reduce the cravings for alcoholic drinks.