Notices

Q about antidepessants

Old 12-26-2007, 08:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Q about antidepessants

I am new to this. I have been sober for many year. About 3 years ago I relapsed on percs. I am clean now for about a week. My counceler suggested celexa(citalopram). Does anyone have ant expeirience with this or any opinions?
Dave
Old 12-26-2007, 08:36 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
To Life!

Hi, Dave,
And welcome to SR!!!

You might want to post this question on the mental health forum. There are many people there who have experience with different meds.
http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/mental-health/
Please know, however, that we don't give professional advise as none of us are professionals. We share our experience, strength and hope only. And that each of us may experience meds differently. So, it's always best to share your concerns with your doctor.

However, there are many on the MH forum who have an abundance of experience to share with you.

I wish you well as we both grow in our recovery.

Shalom!
Old 12-26-2007, 11:34 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Life the gift of recovery!

Welcome to SR. Many in recovery also fight with depression or other mental health issues. The suggestion to check out the mental health forum is a great one. I fight with both depression and alcoholism.