Notices

24 beers every day

Old 11-27-2007, 07:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm also new to this, but wanted to send ((((Hugs))))

Good luck to you. I can already feel the warmth from the people here, I hope you can find the help you and your family need.
Old 11-27-2007, 07:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Becoming a Butterfly

You have showed up here because you want to change. I applaud you!

Change starts by doing something different than you have been. I suggest that you think of a way to start changing, something you can do differently to begin your journey. It's a cliche because it's true - the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step ...
Old 11-27-2007, 08:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by joeydogs View Post
Im 31 been a hardcore drunk since 17 was in rehab at 14. Ive always been able to function but i cant anymore i have a wife and a kid and a serious anxiety panic attack problem alcohol helped that somewhat and zoloft.
Hi Joeydogs:

Welcome. Do you have a plan of attack here, or are you trying to get some ideas? Have you ever been to AA?

Peace.
Old 11-27-2007, 08:31 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Hi....Welcome to SR!

We just started a thread in Alcoholism
about anxiety and drinking.
Please click on the link below if you are interested

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...n-perhaps.html

Glad to see a new member
Blessings to you and your family
Old 11-27-2007, 08:41 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
RJS

Hey Bud,
I was a drunk like that. I 'managed' my drinking the last couple years by drinking beer only and went through a thirty pack a night to get to sleep.
Guess what?
Your panic attacks?
It's the alcohol!