Notices

HUGE Thanksgiving Wake Up Call

Old 11-22-2007, 03:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

HUGE Thanksgiving Wake Up Call

I'm Sorry that this is so long, it almost makes me feel like I should write a book lol and now I'm actually thinking about it. I guess this would be it as short as I can make it.

However I really need advice and I think that all of this needs to be read in order to fully understand my situation and for anyone to be of any help to me. It also might help you understand my situation if you have good background knowledge of drug use/experience. I really appreciate anyone taking the time to read all of this, because I really need someone else's input because while I have gotten much of my substance abuse under control I seem to just keep tricking myself with little things again and again. After reading a few other peoples stories it really inspired me to finally do something about this problem and I hope that maybe mine can do the same for someone else as I'm majoring in Psychology because I really love helping people.

I’m 19 and in college, I just came home to visit my family for Thanksgiving. Before I left school I bought my younger brother a bottle of vodka for his birthday and decided to get myself one for the weekend. Well after killing about 95% of a 750ml 70 proof bottle of Skyy Vodka by myself between 12am and 3am last night, and the fact that I woke up this morning having my parents yell at me about talking too loudly with my brother last night and not remembering that or even going to sleep it just hit me this morning that I have a HUGE substance abuse problem that I need to get under total control immediately.

Before I start there are few things I need to clear up because I think they are very important to understand my situation and I think that they make it somewhat unique.