Notices

What in the world has happened

Old 10-10-2007, 09:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Fall 7 times stand up 8

What in the world has happened

I am new to SoberRecovery and so far am so glad that I have found it. Here is the run down. Married to a man that is addicted to crack. Have lost basically everything but my children and my mind. Living with family because we lost our house, he is living here and there. Was able to stay with a family member until he decided to go on a mission and get high for days at a time. He blames me for everything. Accuses me of having affairs but openly states that he will be with other women if I say no. Doesn't understand why I say no. There is something in me that just can't stand to be touched by him when I know that he has been using. It literally makes me sick to my stomach. I realize that that is an awful thing to say but it's true. And then because I know that he is using and being with other women it just makes me not want him around me more. So now I live in another city and am trying to pull my life back together. I guess my question is what do I do. What do I do when he blames me for not having a place to lay his head? What do I do when he bullies me for money that I really don't have to give even though he says it's for food or something essential I know that he will use if for drugs. What do I do when I am so angry at his selfishness and the fact that I now have to work 2 jobs to take care of our family while he goes here and there wasting whatever money he comes up with to get high. I am so angry and hurt and he doesn't understand that there can't be any healing or fixing of our marriage until he gets his addiction under control. Anyone have any ideas?
Old 10-10-2007, 10:18 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Yup. Alanon.

That, and head on over to the Friends and Family of Addicts forum. There's a lot of (mostly) women over there have been through just what you are going through now.
Old 10-10-2007, 02:01 PM
  # 3 (permalink)