Notices

Advice needed

Old 05-22-2007, 07:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Advice needed

Hi everyone this is my first time posting. I do not think that i am an "alcoholic" but just someone who is having problems with it at the moment. Just quick introduction I am a 21 year old college senior.
For the past two weekends in a row I had to be taken to the hospital for drinking too much. Both times I did not have alcohol poisoning just really sick. One time the police saw me drunk outside a friends apartment complex and told them to take me to the hospital, the second time I was at a bar and after it closed i was kind passed out on the sidewalk when an ambulance came by and stopped. After the first time I thought to my self this is ridiculous I can't let it happen again. Then the very next weekend it does and worse this time. Both times I blacked out and I have no idea how much more I drank that I don't remember.
I just went to my doctor because I had been having panic attacks and two of the time were when I was drunk and taken to the hospital. She said to me well then you should stop drinking. Would a "normal drinker" think that that is ridiculous to tell me to stop drinking?? I told her I would be careful but am not going to stop. This week I have been a nervous mess because of all the problems that these two night caused, and the inevitable mess it will cause when my parents get the hospital bills. They do know about the first time, but I cant tell them about the second time because I know that it is completely crazy that I would do it again..
THanks for any advice anyone has..
Old 05-22-2007, 08:32 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi, Em