Notices

Hey My friends

Old 03-24-2007, 10:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
In Music We Trust

Hey My friends

Hi .. My names Chris.. I just joined today..
My handle seems to be the way it goes with me. I've lived a great life.. I have been drinking more than should. you all can relate to that eh!1 But I'm a artist. I write songs that tell it like it is.. I feel sometimes that I( can express myself from a soul point of view when I drink. I think that I'm a fake hero at times..
But I don't come from a family of drinkers. In fact.. I only drink wine.. that makes me a wino.... But I just joined and i guess my soul is bared .. Feeling like I need some guidance in life.. I feel that we all have sorrows in our lives. And I guess today.. I have some sorrows that are taking me down this path.. Isn't drinking such a bummer and yet.. It opens us up to what we seek inside??
If it wasn't for hangovers.. I think I would wake up and do it again. Life is good when you feel alive and faced with death. Your choices become your realities..
Old 03-24-2007, 10:54 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Chris! This is a great site where you can find alot of great information and support. Ah wine, I loved wine.. still do, just don't drink it anymore. I hear you on the hangovers, I hear some alcoholics don't get hangovers but it never happened to me.

I hope your sorrows start to lift after a while away from the booze, mine did.
Old 03-24-2007, 11:05 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
In Music We Trust

Originally Posted by Talluleh View Post
Welcome to SR Chris! This is a great site where you can find alot of great information and support. Ah wine, I loved wine.. still do, just don't drink it anymore. I hear you on the hangovers, I hear some alcoholics don't get hangovers but it never happened to me.

I hope your sorrows start to lift after a while away from the booze, mine did.
Thanks Talluleh.. Guess I'm too new to give you a hug.. I tried.... Love your Rocker chick throwing up the horns..XO