Notices

scared an sober

Old 03-06-2007, 09:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face scared an sober

I've been drinking now for about 10 years i would say out of control but i thought i could handle my self, during things that made me do what i have been during these days an alocohic there i was. finally got it after calling my sisters, friends, brothers, who ever would listen to my sad story how i wanted to stop drinking. Once I got over telling everybody of my drinking problem and how i wish something would happen in my life to get my life together, so to make a long story short i ask the lord to help me loose weight and he did with gastric bypass surgery. I thought about all the insurrance companies that didn't approve of different people that has tried to have it that i knew, and here i am blessed and with chance of a life time to be all i could be. Well i love the way i look now but i was drinking 6 light beer and 10 shot of voka and 10 ciaregrates a day 7 days a week for 2 to 3 months straight. locking myself away from my family and my new grand daughter drinking myself away, all i have left inside of me to me was hell . I couldn't take it any morer the way my kids talk to me no respect at all and i knew it was because of my drinking and during, saying things to them wihen i were drunk and not rememeber very much the next day. i hit rock bottom when i left the house one morning after a argurment with the family and drove into a church parking lot. (it was a tuesday morning no church going on) and i ask the lord to help me stop drinking help me lord i say and i ask him what to do the next thing i knew was at home packing my clothes to go in for detox. I know the lord up above brought recovery to me and my husband because although he didn't go in for detox he hasn 't brought any alcohol in the house nor have he had a drink since feb/22/2007 and to days date is march 6/2007. I just wanted to share and ask for every bodies prays that i continue to follow the 12 steps