SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   ...hi (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/103500-hi.html)

syster 09-18-2006 10:51 AM

...hi

Hi to everyone ~ I'm a newbie to online recovery.
I called in sick to work today. I really had been sick over the weekend and of course was using alcohol to make it better. This morning I woke up with my stomach hurting because of the wine I drank last nite. I'm so sick and tired of waking up regretting what I drank the night before. I drink more nights than I don't --well I drink about every nite to be truthful. It's usually beer, but I have that box of wine as a backup......
Anyhoo... just wanted to step into the light and say hello :kitty:

BSPGirl 09-18-2006 11:07 AM

Hey syster, welcome to SR, I'm sure you will find something helpful on here! :hug:

Marte

mygirls_mylife 09-18-2006 11:54 AM

Hi there! Welcome. This is a great place to start your inner searching. We all have gotten sick and tired of using; that's why we are here.

My recovery path is filled with God, AA and SR. It is a great combo. SR helps when I cannot get to a meeting. AA is great for learning how to live a sober life. God, church and AA are teaching me and helping me become the person I really would like to be.

Congrats on your soul searching I hope you find peace. I have 91 days; this is the longest I have gone without alcohol in 17 years. It CAN be done.

Anna 09-18-2006 11:58 AM

Hi Syster,

Welcome!

I'm glad you found us here at SR. There is lots of support and information here.

janeeyre 09-18-2006 12:16 PM

Hi, Syster!
This is the BEST place on the internet--please stick around!