SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Hi, newbie here! (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/101468-hi-newbie-here.html)

Yikes 08-24-2006 12:46 PM

Hi, newbie here!

I decided I want to keep my family together and house! Hopefully i will get alot of inspiration from this forum! I am not worried about not drinking.....I can stop that....Just worried about my life after drinking.....Think it might be kinda boring.....Need to find other things to do besides sit on my arse and drink and smoke....Look forward to meeting new friends here on this forum!

janeeyre 08-24-2006 12:51 PM

Welcome, Yikes!

There's a lot to look forward to when you leave the drink behind. I'm glad you're giving it a go!

Jane

Anna 08-24-2006 01:01 PM

Welcome Yikes,

I think stopping drinking is just beginning and what follows is the road of recovery. It's a most interesting road and I hope you join us on our journey.

Yikes 08-24-2006 01:33 PM

Thanks! Not looking forward to the immediate future(trying to find things to fill my time). I am sure with each passing day it will be easier and easier...

Arura 08-24-2006 02:00 PM

Welcome Yikes...There care so many wonderful people on this forum. Welcome to the road to Recovery...xXx...:Val004:

NEEDTOBESOBER 08-24-2006 02:23 PM

I was worried about the same thing, you have to find other activities to do that are non-alcohol related and try to stay busy helps for me. 24 days sober today

Yikes 08-24-2006 06:56 PM

I did it! I actually drove home from work with out giving the Capt a ride home! Baby steps right?:bunny5:

RubyT 08-24-2006 07:01 PM