Notices

Parents Please Advise

Old 08-23-2006, 03:39 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
blue eyes

Parents Please Advise

Hi yall, im new to this sight, and havent had a drink in a little over 3 days. Usually after work I would go out with the girls for a couple or 10, but since i havent been doing that i feel like i have been able to focus more on whats going on around me.

My son is 12, he's sweet, caring,and has the face of an angel. I have raised him alone since his dad moved to Florida when he was 5, we were not married. Anyway, my son and I got into a big arguement over him not doing what he was told to do. ( he loves to try and out smart me). Cause a lot of times I would have a buzz from drinking and just let things go his way. I was upset with him in the car and reached over to spat him on the leg, its been a long long time since he has had a spanking. I missed and hit, he said "his penis". He became really upset and began to yell and even said a cuss word (****) so then I went to smac his mouth, not hard, just to let him know he's not gonna cuss me, and he raised his fist back at me like he was going to hit me. In the mean time we are yelling at one another and I grabbed his arm and told him he was not gonna treat me that way and to get in the house and go to his room. He has never raised his hand to me before but when he did I could see all this anger in him. It really scared me. Although he is little for his age I know I can still physically handle him, just the anger in his little face was aweful.

Yall, I do everything for this child, take him and his friends around where ever they want. Let them hang out at our house, cook all his favorite foods,and try to make things fun for him. But when I try to discipline him he just will not listen, when I say be home at 5 he says 6 then calls and begs for 7. I am so frustrated. He has saw me buzzed before from drinking but never drunk.