# 1 (permalink)  
Administrator

Class of August 2014 Part 3

The next part:

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...-part-2-a.html
Old 08-25-2014, 11:15 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Thanks Anna for the shiny new thread.

I just woke up. Feeling a little down in the dumps today, not sure why, so having a read of SR to help get me kick started.

Wishing everyone a happy and sober day
Old 08-25-2014, 11:58 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Team August-
I am not much of writer. Many of your posts have given me inspiration in the mornings, determination during the day, and most important comfort at night. You are all such great story tellers.
Today is day 23. SR is a 24/7 must for me. I have been drinking for 32 years. Daily for last couple. I remember in college having beers at 7am before kick-off and thinking I cannot do this. I'm gonna puke. The months leading up to quitting you could find me with beer, wine or vodka/oj In a red solo cup as I drove off to work with my 7 year old daughter that I drop off to school first. I own a small business and I would text an employee to stop and grab a 6pk or a bottle of wine for me. I actually believed the alcohol helped me run my business. Around 3-4pm I would go get my daughter with red solo cup. And proceed to soccer, hip hop, gymnastics. How did I make it without hurting anyone or DUIs is a miracle.
When we got home I continued with having a drink in the bathroom as I showered. Then drank till bedtime. Sleep would become my biggest obstacle. Night time would be literally my darkest hours as I would drink to get back to bed. That was a futile exercise. The anxiety and loneliness that ensued was overwhelming.
I have been addicted to klonopin for 8 years. Finally stopped in March. How? I goog how and many users suggested booze of course. Alcohol, klonopin and ambien... My trifecta.