Administrator

Class of February 2012 Part 6

continues from here

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...rt-5-a-20.html

D
Old 07-19-2012, 06:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hello...
Dee, hope the results are worth the effort. P T is hard work. I hope you find relief soon!

Tonight I made peanut butter ice cream. Yum. And i watched a show on NOVA about String Theory. I remember watching that show before only I was in bed, wasted!!! I think sitting in my living room sober, I absorbed a little more and enjoyed it immensely. Even though i have no background AT ALL in Physics, I just love that stuff. It fascinates me.

Even though I was awake from 1:30 to 4:30 last night, since I didnt work today, I slept in till eleven this morning. Hopefully I will sleep tonight.

Bf, are you ok?
Old 07-19-2012, 08:25 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Getting Healthy

EQ I glad that you got to sleep in and get rest! Yay! Did your date at Carmine's get rescheduled?
Dee- I have tried PT in the past for various things. You might also look into chiropractics. They are not just about cracking the spine. Look into Active Release Therapy or Triggerpoint.
Old 07-19-2012, 08:29 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

I have little choice under Medicare here Orbea - unless I want to pay, which I cant....
the physio is working, even if it hurts...

D
Old 07-19-2012, 08:43 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

TG good luck with the race!

Day 5 today. Didn't sleep to good last night, hopefully I will sleep better tonight. Still have the chest pain but it kinda comes in goes. I will def see a doctor if it doesn't go away by next week. In the past detoxing I've always gotten chest pain but usually for just a few days.

EQ that's great that your not getting cravings for drinking.

Orbea hope you day ended up gettin better!
Old 07-19-2012, 09:38 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Oh.man,.took.melatonin.at 10:45. And I finally just turned the light back on. No.sleep. Aurggh... Im sure sleeping in.so late is not helping.

Bf glad youre ok.