kissmeimamie...

I read your earlier post...and you are most welcome
to join us on this thread.

I have no experience with coming off Ultram/Tramidol
hoefully....other members will.

Hope you find the peace and joy of recovery
Old 11-13-2008, 04:50 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

oh no, I'm actually coming off Vics and Percs, just had a few tramadol to help ease the withdrawal.
Thank you all for welcoming me so openly!
Old 11-13-2008, 05:10 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Amie, it's a thread for keeping count of clean/sober time in the first two weeks after quitting whatever your drug of choice was. It's the time when your actual physical dependence is going away, and withdrawal can be rough, so it's a place for support in not picking up again in the first two weeks.

Old 11-14-2008, 06:26 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Its day 7 for me and im feeling very hyper Im elated that Ive almost gone a week without alcohol but i think the mania is from the anti depressents ive been taking for the last few months. I think the week without alcohol has reallly let them kick in, im not entirely sure i like it. While its nice to feel happy I dont trust the feeling and I dont want to get ahead of myself. At least I havent started to feel that I dont need to totally abstain (yet) dont know how Im going to deal with that when it happens. x
Old 11-14-2008, 06:50 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

It is 11 for me, it is a tough road, staying dry with all the life stuff attacking from all directions. I know it will get better the longer I stay sober and keep going to AA and reading the blogs here. So glad to have all of you.
Old 11-14-2008, 06:58 AM
  # 9 (permalink)  

Day 3 for me. Feeling relief. Still a little shaky and have a huge headache, but this will pass.

Good job everyone!
Old 11-14-2008, 09:30 AM
  # 10 (permalink)  

:ghug