Another sober day! - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > GLBTQ in Recovery
Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2018, 05:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Another sober day!

Hey everyone! I'm on day 9 today and it's been really rough. I've had insomnia and I feel like I'm crawling out of my skin. Today was a little better because I kept myself busy. I'm a teacher, so I have the summer off which is a blessing and a curse. It gives me too much time to just sit around and think about drinking. It's tough. Anyhow, I'm giving AA another try, but it's hard for me to connect to the people there. SR has been a great source of support. How's your recovery going?
WGlenn is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to WGlenn For This Useful Post:
Dee74 (07-03-2018), Helianthus (07-03-2018), Hevyn (07-03-2018), MindfulMan (07-03-2018), topspin (07-03-2018)
Old 07-03-2018, 06:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Learning to live again

Hi WGlenn. 9 days is wonderful. I had those feelings you describe for a couple months. Everything got better as I grew stronger & really began to heal.

I have over 10 yrs. now. You will get there too. Glad you are here.

A little voice deep inside me said, "Hello, I am here." It was a small voice, & sounded as if it were buried underneath the cushions of my couch. It was my soul...I had forgotten it.

Hevyn is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hevyn For This Useful Post:
Dee74 (07-03-2018)
Old 07-03-2018, 06:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Hi WGlenn

Congratulations on 9 days that's brilliant! Use this beautiful summer weather to get out and do some walking, let that sunshine sink in
Helianthus is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Helianthus For This Useful Post:
Dee74 (07-03-2018)