Cocaine effects —- anger??? All responses appreciated

Old 09-14-2021, 07:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cocaine effects —- anger??? All responses appreciated

I just want to know if anyone can relate to a partner treating them horrible while on cocaine. Name calling, lying , sometimes physical abuse, accusations, mood swings —- it gets nasty. My ex and I have quite the history of toxic on/off so sometimes I feel like his hate for me is from that but I feel like the coke just turns him into such a downright mean person .. but can I really blame coke or is it just our mixture of bad history?

Old 09-14-2021, 09:42 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Bobena

I have no experience with cocaine but if someone was treating me like that - high or not - I'd be rethinking my commitment to the relationship.
No one needs to settle for abuse - mental emotional or physical, and I think you deserve better.

I'm not trying to upset you by being blunt but abuse like this has a tendency to get worse not better.

D
Old 09-14-2021, 09:53 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I think it doesn't matter WHY he is abusive, what matters is you keeping away from it. Abuse is abuse.

Perhaps come from another healthier angle which is why you keep being involved. Work on yourself. Your self esteem etc.

All the best.
Old 09-15-2021, 12:52 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I would have to agree with Dee and Peaceful - there is no excuse for abusive behaviour. Don't let yourself be fooled by him, or allow yourself to think it's due to the coke use.
Indeed, my son was an absolute horror when using coke, and the come downs were awful. Depressed mood, suicidal ideation etc.
Abuse is not acceptable, no matter what. Please look after yourself and your children. There is a better way to live, without all that chaos in your life.
Much Love
Bute x
Old 09-15-2021, 04:27 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Bobena View Post
I just want to know if anyone can relate to a partner treating them horrible while on cocaine.