Don't know what to do?

Old 03-02-2021, 08:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Don't know what to do?

Hi I'm new to this so don't know what I'm doing. I've been with my boyfriend for 13 years he was an addict before I met him but sober for the first 7 years of our relationship. These last 6 years have been nothing more than a living hell I'm also to blame for that. 6 years ago he started using crack again after we had our third child and I also started using as well( I only smoked pot in high school that was my only drug experience until then). At first it was because I thought he'd spend more time me and I thought that if I didn't he might not want to be with me and leave me with 3 kids ages 7,6 and 2 months at the time. Last year we both got off crack but only did because we started using meth. I lost everything including my children. Now he's in jail for violating probation and the probation department is suggesting he go to inpatient rehab and he can't come back to our house after because roommate was busted for selling meth and he is back living at the house. Now I haven't used since he got arrested 2 weeks ago but I'm scared of him going to rehab because he might realize he doesn't want to be with me anymore and/or he'll meet someone in there that "understands" him and what he's going through right now. He has cheated on me in the past with a heroin addicted drug dealing prostitute because they liked the same music and somehow meant they were best friends so I have trust issues with him anyways. Well I don't know how to help him when he goes into rehab or if maybe I should just step back now before he goes so he can focus on his recovery without having to worry about me. I'm just lost on what to do I love him more than anything but I don't know if the last 6 years can be repaired
Old 03-02-2021, 09:08 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi addictedwife

If its the best thing for your husband to go to rehab then I think he really should go.