Boyfriend abusing Suboxone. Need advice.

Old 05-20-2017, 11:50 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Boyfriend abusing Suboxone. Need advice.

So this is my first time posting here but I really need somewhere to vent and maybe get some advice too. I have been with my boyfriend for 6 years now and overall, he's a great guy. However, when we first got together I noticed signs that he was possibly using drugs but I didn't want to believe it so I just ignored it for pretty much the whole first year we were together. Then I finally decided to go through his phone one day and sure enough I was right. He told me then that he had been abusing opiates in the past but had recently started using Suboxone more to get off them and he promised he would quit using altogether for me. A few months later I went through his phone again and same thing...he again said he would stop. This time I actually watched him go through withdraws and stop talking to many of the people he had been hanging out with. He promised things were done and I believed him. Although there have been other times since then I thought he was using, I was kind of in denial and didn't really talk to him about it and the few times I did, he simply said he wasn't doing anything and I just went along with it. So now here we are 5 years later since I first found out and I decided to check his phone again. Turns out he is still using Suboxone (no other drugs that I know of) and not just taking a little bit by mouth, but taking large quantities and snorting it or injecting it. It's been 2 months now since I found all this out and he's promised to quit. I've been controlling how much he takes, giving him less and less every few days and when I can, watching him take it. However again I just caught him in another lie and found out he's been getting more than what he's telling me and has also been injecting it still. He swears he wants to stop but he just keeps lying about everything and I can't trust him at all anymore. Sometimes I thi