Finalizing divorce. I hate heroin.

Old 04-12-2016, 10:14 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Finalizing divorce. I hate heroin.

I feel like I'm going to throw up. He begged me not to complete the divorce because he wants there to still be a chance for our family, but I filed the final paperwork today.

I feel awful, I still love him, he's the father of my child and (truly) a victim in many ways.. maybe I should have waited???! But wait for what, exactly?? And I've already waited so long. Given so many chances, alternatives, ultimatums. I even deferred divorce proceedings for a 28-day inpatient, which drained the last of our financial resources.. He relapsed within a few days and refused to follow up with Vivitrol or IOP/meetings like he promised.

Since then, he's wired himself $ from my credit card, forged my signature on a check from a closed account, cashed his entire paycheck which was supposed to be used for a down payment on a new place (I've been begging him to move out for many months).

He recently switched from smoking heroin to shooting it, and he's taking the week off work because his bosses are suspicious of his bizarre behavior and random illnesses.. he doesn't want to get drug tested before his Suboxone appointment (that I forced him to make). He's a VERY good employee otherwise, so they put up with crap (or have so far).

Our 2 yr old says "Dada is sick, he needs to sleep." I can't even begin to list all the heartbreaking interactions between them.