first timer, looking for helpful insight

Old 01-29-2014, 10:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question first timer, looking for helpful insight

hey guys, this is my first time posting and ive just been having a hard time lately, so heres my story;

i started dating my girlfriend a little less than a year ago. when we first started dating she told me she had an issue with heroin and that she reguarly smoked pot. i was okay with her smoking pot, i guess i just didnt think anything of it. but then things kept leading to her shooting heroin. everything about her using heroin scared the **** out of me, i hate seeing her nodding out and completely unable to function. so then she went and got help and then came out with flying colors and was doing great, then about 4 months later started smoking pot again. i was very scared because i didnt want it to lead to heroin, but i guess i was convinced it was gonna be okay. then one day at home, she had told me she was going to take a shower and about five minutes later i had went into the bathroom to get changed real quick and she hadnt gotten in the shower yet, and i look behind her on the counter and i see the needle and immediatley lost it. we were literally beating the **** out of eachother because i was trying to take it away from her. it was a horrible experience and then later on in the week we had made plans to go out and she wasnt answering any of my calls for hours. so i went to her house and i found her in her room completely lifeless. she was a very faint purple and i was shaking her and couldnt feel a pulse but then she finally came through. so i took her to the hospital and just when i thought i could relax because she was in good hands they told me to come in the back with them and were asking me if she had done any other drugs because they had to resuscitate her. long story short, she came through again and took very good care of her and she went into treatment and now 2 months later is smoking pot again..