Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Friends and Family > Friends and Family of Substance Abusers
Reload this Page >

REPOST "(First post)ABF relapsed a year ago after being sober 2years and is still..."

REPOST "(First post)ABF relapsed a year ago after being sober 2years and is still..."

Old 01-25-2014, 12:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

This is my first time at soberrecovery.com. I can't even remember how I got here, but I'm happy I did. I first posted this thread in Newcomers to Recovery, but this forum was suggested for me to visit, and upon coming here, I feel my post may fit in a little better here. I would really love to hear from some other people that have gone through something similar, especially other mothers.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

After literally spending that last eight and a half hours reading through this forum, I think I'm finally ready to post. What's brought me here is my frustration over the troubles I'm having with my relapsed boyfriend. Let me rewind a bit and give somewhat of a backstory.