I don't know where else to turn

Old 10-06-2012, 11:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I don't know where else to turn

Hello,

I don't know where to even begin. My heart hurts so bad right now. I'm a newbie, both on here and in real life when it comes to this. I fell in love with the most incredible, beautiful, romantic man that I have ever met just to see him fall from me... God, it hurts so bad, because I finally let him go last night. I didn't run after him, I didn't drive to pick him up, I just let him go. And now I am in the midst of the deepest despair. He was the one.

I was with him for only 7 months. This week was our anniversary. He was sober and recovering for 5 months and 3 weeks. I was so proud of him. He became who he really was, the one I remember from so long ago. And then one bad hit from life and he relapsed on Xanax. It crushed me. I was so enmeshed in his recovery it hurt me personally. I felt betrayed, bewildered, angry, hurt. One month later, he relapsed again and this time the cops brought him home. Xanax. Enormous amounts. Heroin. One month later, he again relapsed, this time saying it was a suicide attempt. That was last week. He had taken over 300 mg of Methadone, 60 of Xanax, and 60 of Klonodin. They put him in the hospital and then pressed charges. This after clearing up open warrants and getting charges dropped on two court cases that had been haunting him for 5 years. Now he's facing new charges in November.

Somewhere along there, it destroyed me.

We came from two separate lives. His was turbulent, drug ridden, in hiding, bouncing from state to state and job to job. Mine is ambitious, professional, stable. We fell so passionately in love when he came back into my life after 16 years. I know now how hard I tried to save him. ***TEARS*** I had so much faith and love and belief in him. I told him that every day. We had it all when he was sober for so long (for him). We were really, really, happy. Why God? I can't help to question why???