Alone

Old 01-08-2012, 03:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Alone

I am new to this, so i just figured i will start writing. My fiance over dosed on xanax 2 days ago. He took an entire bottle of 2mg xanax and locked himself in a room. When i got home, i knocked on the door to no reply... i found the bottle outside of the door on the floor. I proceeded to break in the door, my hands and feet and body are bruised and cut due to the failing process. I called the police, who broke in the door. He was sitting in a chair passed out... he was unresponsive and barely breathing. I have never seen him so pale before.

Luckily, he survived and is now in a psych hospital. Since he does not have prescripts of xanax often, he believes he does not have a problem and that the whole incident was an accident. Although he only gets the prescriptions every few months, when he gets a bottle of the pills he takes them all within a few days, forgets everything, and apologizes to me after and says he will not take them again... a few months later, it happens again... this time was a bad one.

He is embarrassed to be where he is now and his parents and him have asked me to not tell anyone about this, even my parents. I feel very alone. I cannot talk to anyone about this... not even my mom or my best friend due to their request. I have never felt more alone and sad. I found this website a few minutes ago and immediately joined, hoping it will give me and outlet to tell my story and get feedback from others who feel my pain.

thanks for listening,
fiance of a user
Old 01-09-2012, 05:17 AM
  # 2 (permalink)