SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Friends and Family of Substance Abusers (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-substance-abusers/)
-   -   New member - My husband almost died last night (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-substance-abusers/229450-new-member-my-husband-almost-died-last-night.html)

Daniela977 06-15-2011 06:34 PM

New member - My husband almost died last night

Hello Everyone,

I'm so glad I found this wonderful board. I am relatively new to all this and I would like to share my story with you to maybe get some advice and new perspectives.

My husband and I (both early 30s) have been married for 1 year. I've known him for 4 years and since the beginning of our relationship there have been signs here and there that he uses drugs. I didn't know how to read these signs back then since I've had no personal experience with people who use drugs and have never taken anything myself in my entire life. So there was the occasional suspicion from my side, followed by him denying things, followed by fights, followed by promises. During the first 3 years he was in the military too so he was always very careful about using and never got caught through a drug test. During that time it was mostly Oxys.