I can't believe it happened again.

Old 02-02-2009, 02:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I can't believe it happened again.

Hey everyone I am new to this so forgive me if I ramble. I will give you a brief rundown of what has happened. Eleven years ago my husband had a severe problem with percocet's and oxycodone. He would snort them. He would not come home at night, we bounced all kinds of checks, lost our house..etc. Well needless to say we moved from where we were. I thought if I got him away from the situation it would work out. I helped him to detox and get him on the road to recovery. He never went for help but seemed to do great. We worked on our marriage had 2 beautiful girls, bought a house became finacially vibrant again. Well Saturday I caught him taking pills. I felt like my heart was ripped out of my body. He told me it wasn't like the last time, he doesn't snort them and he only takes him if he needs to. I am finding such a hard time believing him. I am ready to walk and I need some advice.
Old 02-02-2009, 03:12 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Geographical cures usually don't work for real addicts.

If the drugs were my only problem, it would stand to reason that once I put the drugs down, everything would be fine.

That wasn't the case for me.

I can't tell you what to do.

My ex-husband was also an addict and he never admitted to having a problem.

He was buried in 2007 at the tender age of 47.
Old 02-02-2009, 03:47 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I think the above has been said well and clearly. Just wanted to add my ditto, say welcome and send some hugs.
Old 02-03-2009, 04:25 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks