Please stop the merry-go-round...I'm dizzy

Old 01-17-2008, 10:08 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Please stop the merry-go-round...I'm dizzy

Hi All,
I am very new to this posting but not to the disease of addiction. My husband of 13 years is the active addict in my life and together we have 2 children. I have lurked here for over a year now and have turned here each time I am experiencing crisis with my addict husband. The experience and strength I have found here have been extremely helpful during the difficult times that I like many others have experienced and am still experiencing....

I am currently living seperate from AH but still remain in constant contact with him for the kids sake.(The chaos of living in the same house with him became so disruptive to the kids and I, I'd had enough....so I thought)

My AH has a HEAVY pill (amphetamines) binge monthly- Just like clockwork. He does the usual disappearing act for @ 5 days and then as he begins to come down, calls me constantly....still in heavy paranoia mode....asking all kinds of crazy fictional questions. It basically turns into an interrogation... an obsession and suspicion of me. It's very scary for me and I guess after 13 years of it, you would think that I'm used to it by now, but I'm just not.

I knew this was coming since last week he claimed that he pulled a muscle in his back and went to the doctor and recieved flexeril for the pain. Of course he showed no physical pain when he would come over for a visit.