Help!

Old 05-01-2007, 10:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy help needed

I am new at this, so forgive any errors. I am the mother of a addict daughter. She was 23 yesterday and I don't know if she is dead or alive. I understand in my head but I heart still breaks. Why did this happen? Is it because she had so many learning disabilities and was tormented? Is it because I was a bad mother? Is it because she loathes herself so much?

She has been raped twice, beaten and thrown out in my front yard. I have picked her up at places I was afraid to be. She has stolen for us, broken into our home, lied and put me in jail for assaulting her (three years and $$$$ later, the truth came out) but the hurt is still there.

I have read every help book I can find, go to counseling, church--that's another thing--she knows better, she doesn't care. About herself, her family, anything. SHe was beautiful, an incredible soccer player (the only freshman at her school to make the varsity team) and the only daughter and granddaughter of a family who loves her more than life.

She came back home 5 weeks ago after the freak she was with beat her and she said he was doing drugs in the bathroom and she was through w/ that. I believed her, praised her for making a good choice, etc. 9 days later, she supposedly went to work and never came back! Never called, has absolutley nothing but the clothes she wore when she left! This is from a girl who had to have the correct shoes w/ the correct outfit! I suspect he found her and she couldn't/wouldn't turn down the drugs. Funny thing to me, it's never the same drug--whatever, whoever has will do!

So much more I want to say, but I'm at work and the tears are beginning to roll! Any help is appreciated,
sincerely,
caileesnana
Old 05-01-2007, 11:31 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
let it grow!