i'm lost and feel trapped

Old 04-10-2007, 05:49 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

i'm lost and feel trapped

i've been married to my AH for 4 months. Things were great between us and he got a wonderful new opportunity.

However, last week he started his using again... he didn't come home for 2 nights. I was very strong and held my peace.
But since then he has been putting me on a guilt trip and putting the blame on me. I know this psychology so well, but it still gets to me.
I go to Al-Anon, CoDA, but yet, some days he wins when he tries to make me feel like it's ME.

He said he was miserable and we needed to go our separate ways.
yet, he won't take any action. he normally goes down that trail when he's in the using cycle. i am committed to us and don't want to go. but it's just abusive. some days are good and then he flips out again and turns it on me.

unfortuntely, i'm an international student and i can't work full-time legally. he won't do his part of the immigration paperwork and it's been stalled for a long time. my parents live in the mid east and my life is even more miserable there and my father isn't any less controlling.
i want to spend my life with my husband and reach our goals together. but, i feel trapped. i feel he controls me knowing i can't do anything legally without him. and our cars, apartment, everything is in my name. he does pay for bills, but makes it out to be like it's some favour he's doing by being the working person.

i just feel lost. his mother is tired of me talking about this to her. she still believes some of his ******** and thinks i am the one at fault here.
i need some suggestions... prayers...
thanks
Old 04-10-2007, 06:14 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
grateful rca