Nurse at detox

Old 03-17-2007, 06:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Nurse at detox

what kind of crazyness is this,I know and understand full well bout free will and choice and wanting to be clean, but this is crazy, my a brother went into another detox and had a plan for after he had space in rehab and was realy sounding possitive about all this..(and I do know how well addict's lie).. well he was there for 4 day's at detox and some young nurse was having sex with him, and he left, now I know he is of age and all that but she broke a big rule and she does need to be punished.. I am also a nurse and if I was to take on of my pt in a closet and screw them I would not have a job, I am just realy mad at her I don't except much from him,,,, I am sorry for the mindless venting
Old 03-17-2007, 06:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi I am a nurse as well---you should talk to who ever is in charge of the program privately-and let them know your brother is saying this.Is it possible he may be just using that as an excuse and it is not true?? Best of luck to you...
Old 03-17-2007, 06:14 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I am sorry to anyone who veiw's this for my rant, but I am realy mad, at this point I know he will do what he is going to do, but these staff member's are trained and should know beter,in a freking rehab, with I.V drug users,..sorry again
Old 03-17-2007, 06:28 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

You have every right to be angry!!!! Get to the bottom of it--if not just for the sake of any one else who this nurse might target.....
Old 03-17-2007, 06:42 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thank you.... I thought I was wrong for being so mad
Old 03-17-2007, 07:19 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

you aren't wrong for being mad if its true. I'm a nurse too. I cannot imagine having sex with a patient in a rehab[hiv, hep c]. Unless she is a nut. Is it possible he is delusional?
Old 03-17-2007, 07:43 PM
  # 7 (permalink)